Skip to content

Draw me a picture of a Cooper pair

September 13, 2015
by

As part of a friendly blog post exchange, I just contributed a guest post to the condensed matter physics blog This Condensed Life.  My goal was to explain how to think about Cooper pairs, which are the paired states of electrons that enable superconductivity.

You can read the post here.

 

As a teaser, I’ll give you my preferred picture of a Cooper pair:

standing_wavewhich I think is an upgrade over the typical illustrations.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

